ASIA AMERICA MULTITECHNOLOGY ASSOCIATION (PEARL RIVER DELTA)

Founded in 1979, Asia America MultiTechnology Association (AAMA) is the largest Asian American community of entrepreneurs, industrialists, investors, business executives and professionals in the tech sector in the Silicon Valley.  With connections with their peers in the Asia Pacific region, they constitute a strong cross-border business network.  Over the last two decades, AAMA chapters have been set up in Beijing, Shanghai and Taipei, where their Cradle Programs have a proven track record in nurturing innovative startups. 

 

Launched in 2012, AAMA (Pearl River Delta) aims to foster the innovation and entrepreneurship ecosystem in the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area, to promote collaboration among stakeholders in the technology industries in the region and to serve as a nexus to other global innovation hubs, particularly Silicon Valley and fellow AAMA chapters in Asia.

Recent Events

  • Deep Tech Innovations - Opportunities for Hong Kong & the GBA
    Jun 03, 10:00 AM – 11:30 AM GMT+8
    Webinar
  • The NewSpace Economy — Where to jump in, how, and why now?
    May 22, 10:00 AM GMT+8 – May 23, 1:05 AM GMT+8
    Webinar

EVENTS

AAMA (PRD) organizes a variety of events, including a Cradle Program, startup salons, technology salons, seminars and forums, CEO roundtables and visits to leading technology enterprises, academic and research institutions in the region.

創業沙龍.png

Startup Salon

Tech entrepreneurs share their experiences

Following the success of similar programs of the Beijing Chapter and the Taipei Chapter, AAMA (PRD) launched its Cradle Program in 2016, with the mission of providing mentorship to promising entrepreneurs in the Greater Bay Area.  Each year, 10 mentors are matched with selected entrepreneurs on a one-to-one basis to share their experiences, ideas, and resources in growing technology businesses, management, marketing, and fund-raising.

 

Over the years, the Program has invited more than 40 experienced mentors and has partnered with various incubation centers in Shenzhen and Hong Kong.  In addition, the Association organizes startup salons, training and delegations to other innovation hubs overseas.

Business Angel Club

Comprising AAMA (PRD) Charter Members, Cradle Program mentors, seasoned entrepreneurs, and early-stage investors, members of the Business Angel Club provide angel financing as well as valuable coaching and networking to budding startups in the Greater Bay Area. 

It holds monthly activities like visiting and pitching.

Charter Member

MY Wong, JP

Prof Vincent Kwan

Prof Gregg Li

Prof KM Ng

Dr Peter Kwan

Mr Vincent Chan

Mr Alfred Lin

Dr Matthew Man

Mr WANG Fuqing

Mr. Xie Tong

Mr Jack Yuan

Mr Philip Leung

Mr Lawrence Yee

Mr SC Mak

Ms Camille Tang

Mr Eric Ho

Mr Chunwei Huang

Mr Chuck Cheng

Mr Charles Cheng

Mr Ivan Chak

Annie Liu

Patrick Hung

Wilson Yu

Informative Interview

About AAMA (PRD)

AAMA Information

Press Conference

AAMA Ecosystem

Image by Jonas Jacobsson

亞傑協會 (珠三角)

亞傑協會 Asia America MultiTechnology Association 沿于美國硅谷,1979年成立,為當地科技領域最大的亞裔社群,匯聚創業者、企業家、投資者、高管、專業人士,並與亞太地區同業組成強大跨國網絡。 十多年來先後成立北京、上海、台北分會,設立“搖籃計劃”,培育科創企業,成效卓著。

 

亞傑協會(珠三角)于2012年成立,旨在促進粵港澳大灣區創新創業生態圈、加強區域內科技產業交流合作,同時提供與環球其他創新樞紐的聯繫渠道。

最新動態

近期活動

  • 3MT @Startup in 3 Minutes Presentation (三分鐘創業演示)
    12月18日 上午9:30 – 上午11:30 [GMT+8]
    In-person + online events, All are welcome!
    THREE MINUTES TALK (3MT®) is a competition for startups to develop and showcase a compelling story on their business and ideas.
  • Meetup@Smart City Series (創業小聚@智慧城市專題系列)
    11月20日 上午9:30 – 上午11:30 [GMT+8]
    In-person + online events, All are welcome!
  • Meetup@IC Series (創業小聚@IC 專題系列)
    10月23日 上午9:30 – 上午11:30 [GMT+8]
    In-person + online events, All are welcome!
    Tech talk for a different IC philosophy to build collaborative projects that can potentially change the world. 不同的 IC 理念技術討論,以構建可能改變世界的協作項目。

亞傑活動

亞傑經常舉辦各類活動,包括創業沙龍、科技沙龍、講座論壇、圓桌會議、參訪企業等。

創業沙龍.png

創業沙龍

科創企業創業者分享經驗

啓承於 AAMA 北京與台北兩分會的經驗,我們珠三角分會的搖籃計劃也在2016 落地。宗旨理念乃推動珠三角(即今粵港澳大灣區)創業家成長與進步的公益活動。每年邀請十位在科技、商業管理與投資界傑出人物作導師,以一對一形式深入輔導十多位經甄選的學員,為期兩年。


到今我們已累積了40多位豐富經驗的導師、並聯同香港深圳兩地合作方提供孵化場地、學員培訓、創業沙龍、海外訪問交流等條件與活動!


在未來的日子我們更會加強工作坊的學習經驗、並利用數碼經濟推動創新創業到大灣區各個角落、共同走向國際化!

商業天使
俱樂部

由搖籃計劃的創業導師、成功創業家、投資人、資本機構、亞傑高級會員共同發起,為「未來科技商業領袖搖籃計劃的創業者創立的早期風險資本。不但為創業者提供早期資金支持和融資幫助,更為創業者提供持續的創業指導和資源對接,幫助創業者和初創企業快速成長。

企業會員

Chinachem Group

華懋集團

Particle Accelerator Ltd (ParticleX)

粒子創投加速器

資深會員